Principal Investigator

James Trimmer

Distinguished Professor
Department of Physiology and Membrane Biology, School of Medicine

Email: jtrimmer@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (530) 754-6075

Current lab members

Malgosia Bzymek

mbzymek@ucdavis.edu

Associate Project Scientist, UC Davis School of Medicine
Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard University
PhD in Biology, Brandeis University
BA in Biology, Bowdoin College

Belvin Gong

bgong@ucdavis.edu

Staff Research Associate/Associate Director of UC Davis/NIH NeuroMab Facility (2006-present)
Postdoctoral Fellow at Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research and Development
(2004-2006)
MPhil and PhD in Pharmacology and Neurobiology, Cambridge University (1999-2004)
BS in Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Stony Brook University (1995-1999)

Karl Murray

kdmurray@ucdavis.edu

Associate Adjunct Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Postdoctoral Fellow at University College London
(1996-200)
PhD in Biological Sciences, University of California, Irvine (1989-1996)
BS in Chemistry and in Biological Sciences, University of California, Irvine (1984-1988)

Nicholas Vierra

ncvierra@ucdavis.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar at UC Davis (2017-present)
PhD in Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, Vanderbilt University (2012-2017)
BS in Microbiology, California State University, Chico (2009-2012)

Peter Turcanu

pturcanu@ucdavis.edu

Junior Specialist, UC Davis (2019-present)
BS in Pharmaceutical Chemistry/Neuroscience, UC Davis (2016-2018)

Clara E. Gavira-O’Neill

cgaviraoneill@ucdavis.edu

Junior Specialist, UC Davis (2019-present)
BS in Biotechnology, Technical University of Madrid (2014-2018)

Karen Cornejo

kgcornejo@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Research Intern (2017-present)
BS in Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior from UC Davis (2019 exp)

Rebecca Boulden

rpboulden@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Research Assistant at UC Davis (2019-present)
BS in Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior, UC Davis (2020 Exp.)