Principal Investigator

James Trimmer

Distinguished Professor
Department of Physiology and Membrane Biology, School of Medicine

Email: jtrimmer@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (530) 754-6075

 

Postdoctoral Fellow, Yale School of Medicine (1987-1990)
PhD in Marine Biology, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UC San Diego (1982-1987)
BA in Biology, UC San Diego (1978-1981)

Current lab members

Karl Murray

kdmurray@ucdavis.edu

Associate Adjunct Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis SOM

Postdoctoral Fellow at University College London (1996-200)
PhD in Biological Sciences, UC Irvine (1989-1996)
BS in Chemistry and in Biological Sciences, UC Irvine (1984-1988)

Quynh Giang Le

qgle@ucdavis.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar, UC Davis SOM (2022-present)

PhD in Biological Science, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan (2016-2019)
MS in Biological Science, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan (2014-2016)
MS in Microbiology, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology (2007-2009)
BE in Biotechnology, University of Danang, Vietnam (2001-2006)

Luisa Ribeiro Silva

lribeirosilva@ucdavis.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar, UC Davis SOM (2022-present)

PhD in Molecular Biology, Universidade Federal de São Paulo, Brazil (2016-2021)
MS in Molecular Biology, Universidade Federal de São Paulo, Brazil (2014-2016)
BS in Biomedical Science, Universidade Federal de São Paulo, Brazil (2011-2014)

Nicholas Vierra

ncvierra@ucdavis.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar, UC Davis SOM (2017-present)

PhD in Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, Vanderbilt University (2012-2017)
BS in Microbiology, California State University, Chico (2009-2012)

Ryan Browde

rjbrowde@ucdavis.edu

Staff Research Associate, UC Davis SOM (2021-present)

B.S., Molecular, Cell, and Developmental Biology, UC Santa Cruz (2008-2012)

Phillip Amit Singh

phasingh@ucdavis.edu

Staff Research Associate, UC Davis SOM (2022-present)

B.S., Bioengineering: Biotechnology, UC San Diego (2008-2012)

Deborah Van Der List

davanderlist@ucdavis.edu

Staff Research Associate, UC Davis (2002-present)

 

Kayla M. Templeton

kmtempleton@ucdavis.edu

Junior Specialist, UC Davis SOM (2020-present)
BS in Biochemistry, Humboldt State University (2014-2019)

Sujata Shivakumar

sshivakumar@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Research Assistant, UC Davis SOM (2021-present)
BS in Biotechnology, UC Davis (2023 Exp.)