Principal Investigator

James Trimmer

Professor, Department of Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior and
Department of Physiology and Membrane Biology, School of Medicine

Email: jtrimmer@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (530) 754-6075

Current lab members

Jiexian Dong

 jxdong@ucdavis.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar at UC Davis (2014-present)
PhD in Food Science, South China Agricultural University (2008-2014)
BS in Biological Science, South China Agricultural University (2003-2007)

Nicholas Vierra

ncvierra@ucdavis.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar at UC Davis (2017-present)
PhD in Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, Vanderbilt University (2012-2017)
BS in Microbiology, California State University, Chico (2009-2012)

Karl Murray

kdmurray@ucdavis.edu

Associate Adjunct Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Postdoctoral Fellow at University College London
(1996-200)
PhD in Biological Sciences, University of California, Irvine (1989-1996)
BS in Chemistry and in Biological Sciences, University of California, Irvine (1984-1988)

Belvin Gong

bgong@ucdavis.edu

Staff Research Associate/Associate Director of UC Davis/NIH NeuroMab Facility (2006-present)
Postdoctoral Fellow at Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research and Development
(2004-2006)
MPhil and PhD in Pharmacology and Neurobiology, Cambridge University (1999-2004)
BS in Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Stony Brook University (1995-1999)

Camelia Dumitras

cdumitras@ucdavis.edu

Staff Research Associate, UC Davis/NIH NeuroMab Facility (2012-present)
Junior Specialist, UC Davis/NIH NeuroMab Facility (2010-2012)
BS in Biological Sciences from UC Davis (2006-2010)

Ting Gong

tingong@ucdavis.edu

PhD student, BMCDB graduate group (2018-present)
MS in Genetics from Huazhong University of Science and Technology (2015-2018)
BS in Bioscience from Huazhong University of Science and Technology (2010-2014)

Leon Palao III

lapalao@ucdavis.edu

Junior Specialist at UC Davis
BS in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, UC Davis (2014-2017)

Kim Nguyen

kbrnguyen@ucdavis.edu

Junior Specialist at UC Davis
BS in Biological Sciences, California State University, Sacramento (2014-2017)

Elijah Blank

ejblank@ucdavis.edu

Junior Specialist/PREP Scholar at UC Davis
BS in Biology at the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (2016-2018)

Catherine Pabalan

capabalan@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Research Assistant at UC Davis (2016-present)
BS in Biological Sciences and BA in Psychology from UC Davis (2015 – 2019 Exp.)

Karen Cornejo

kgcornejo@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Research Intern (2017-present)
BS in Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior from UC Davis (2019 exp)

Rebecca Boulden

rpboulden@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Research Assistant at UC Davis (2019-present)
BS in Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior, UC Davis (2020 Exp.)